ORGANIC TECHNOLOGY

4 Cornerstones of Effective Online Content

Hunkering down to marketing basics — email, website, landing pages, & great content.

Kaia Maeve
5 min readNov 26, 2020

--

Photo by Windows on Unsplash

I was SO excited to talk about my big idea with this brilliant lady I had connected to via the ADJ Facebook board. But this lady knew what was coming and like a pro, she swept me and straight threw me down to the mat. On a FaceTime call. Shoot.

“I have this amazing idea! Can you just figure out how to help me monetize it?”

I bet she’s been hit on in the business world like 4000 times with this line. I smacked myself in the forehead for inadvertently dropping it on her myself. But this lady, she was so sweet, and well versed in this particular digital dance.

After she used her aikido to virtually hiptoss me, she reminded me of the continued relevance of the 4 cornerstones of effective online content. These 4 things truly support and nourish small online businesses, and for some reason, they feel like such a monumentally overwhelming challenge to create.

Time for me to get over it. If I want to be successful that is. How about you?

4 Cornerstones of Effective Online Content

--

--

Kaia Maeve

I teach corporate leaders how to keep their best people happy to come to work by building a healthier company culture.