My Kids Spelling List Last Week Made Me Say What?!?

😂 I don’t think the teacher thought this one out, y’all.

Kaia Maeve
1 min readOct 1, 2024
Actual screenshot of the homework.

Ok. I’m not naming any names here, but…

When I sat down to work with my kiddo on spelling this weekend, I got hit by the giggles. See the picture above to see why.

My kids teacher in no way, shape, or form, would have cobbled that particular list of words together, in that order, out of any conscious intent. I’m sure she has no idea she did this. I’m also not going to tell her, and the chances she’ll ever see this post are slim to none.

But damn, y’all. That’s a hell of a spelling list!

It brought me back to the importance of meta-awareness in teaching. To be aware of the context of all of it — before we write it down, record it, and send it off into the wild. Because otherwise, you might accidentally be sending a message you had no intention of sending.

That’s all. Shortest post ever. Hope you got a chuckle out of it! I just had to share.

#onelove

©) Kaia Tingley, Sept 2024

--

--

Kaia Maeve

Divinely inspired. Dogma-avoidant, Kaia blends soulful entrepreneurship with tech innovation. I guide creators to build authentic, heart-centered web presences.